• positive review  Great food!!! Schnitzel was amazing!! Brussel sprouts and crab cake were really good too!! You won’t be disappointed!

    thumb Jennifer Orth-Cromer
    3/28/2021

    positive review  Excellent chicken sandwiches. I like the spicy Memphis

    thumb Dana Warfield Dillon
    3/08/2021

    positive review  The schnitzel was absolutely delicious and I followed the owner’s advice to have it on the bed of lettuce and squeeze the fresh lemon wedges on it. The flavor truly popped! The clam chowder was equally delicious and was loaded with clams! Our first time at Better and we will definitely be back.

    thumb Vicki Mabe Reeves
    3/06/2021

    positive review  When in Chincoteague, I always stop at Better and order my favorite menu item: Shrimp & Grits. They have a variety of choices on their menu. The food is fresh and large portions.

    thumb Suzanne D'Ambrose
    8/21/2020

    positive review  Best food on the island for sure! Everything I’ve had has been amazing but my absolute favorite is the caprese salad! Chef Justin is able to cater to all diet restrictions and taste!

    thumb Amanda Farrow
    8/01/2020

    positive review  Absolutely amazing fresh food. The chowder was full of clams and it was to die for ?. The turkey sandwich, which was fabulous?, came with a delicious salad. The staff was super friendly. 11/10 in my books. Can’t wait to come back to try the Shrimp N Grits for dinner ?.

    thumb Janice Miller
    8/01/2020

    positive review  Excellent food. I stopped by twice this weekend and it's now a go to place for me. Great pork schnitzel and some of the best brussel sprouts.

    thumb Joe Cogliano
    7/19/2020

    positive review  Had The Caprese Sandwich! Very good. Amazing bread. Fast service. All around excellence! Couldn’t have asked for a BETTER experience!!!

    thumb Tiffany Amber Cook
    7/05/2020

    positive review  Fresh ingredients, clean atmosphere, and delicious food! Complemented by kind and courteous staff. Can't really ask for more!

    thumb Cryssi Jeffries
    7/04/2020
  • positive review  Stopped for the Build Your Own Cookie food truck, but checked out the menu at Better first and we are glad we did! Justin's favorite clam chowder was delicious, of course I had to confirm it was Justin's favorite before ordering ?. The Brussel spouts were to DIE FOR! WARNING: they feed 2-4 people in my opinion. My husband got the Better burger and loved every bite. The potato rocket was like a yummy crispy kettle chip on a stick with a delicious dipping sauce. Mmmmmm they need to change their name from Better to Best!

    thumb Lauran Leigh
    5/24/2020

    positive review  just got a tenderloin sandwich and wow it was goooood,

    thumb William Dickerson
    5/15/2020

    positive review  First visit and so pleased. WE will be back many times. Delicious.

    thumb Amy Gibson
    4/26/2020

    positive review  Been several times. Never disappointed. Glad to see them opening up for another season.

    thumb Karl Haugh
    3/20/2020

    positive review  Ordered a catered lunch for workers at our project site in Princess Anne,MD and the experience, taste, and overall feeling put forward by BETTER was just amazing. Justin was on time with the food and even brought us utensils, plates, and drinks to go along with the lunch. Food was absolutely phenomenal, especially the beans, and everything came in huge portion sizes. We had so much food left over, and yet everyone was stuffed. Great food, great prices, and most importantly great people to do business with. From our experience, American Contracting & Environmental Services, recommend this business for anyone looking for flavorful food.

    thumb Moses Joy
    2/07/2020

    positive review  Had the vegetable beef soup, filled with beef and veggies...great flavor!!! Also, the meatloaf bowl was awesome..great mashed potatoes! Awesome meal!

    thumb William T McComb Jr.
    10/26/2019

    positive review  Chicken Alfredo is wonderful! Thank you very much

    thumb Catherine Hall
    10/19/2019

    positive review  Great food. Creative combinations. Friendly folks.

    thumb Kat Edwards
    10/11/2019

    positive review  Best crab cake since the original owner of Woody’s sold her place. This gentleman makes most of his own bread, and cares about good/better food.

    thumb Marilyn Smucker
    9/12/2019
  • positive review  Delicious, fresh, homemade food. Brussels sprouts are to die for.

    thumb Candy Bloxom Alward
    8/26/2019

    positive review  Very accommodating, great friendly service and awesome food!! Your Seafood Linguine was absolutely scrumptious!! Looking forward to trying your other items! Thanks Chef Justin!! See you again soon!!

    thumb Cindy Chesser
    8/25/2019

    positive review  very pleased with our dinner here! everyone enjoyed their food, our kids included! I asked about gluten free options and the chef came out talked me through the menu items that were gluten free or could be gluten free. he said there is a dedicated fryer for brussel sprouts and potato dish. we will definitely be eating here again!! specials were awesome! brussel sprouts were the best we've had!! enjoy ?

    thumb Nichole Schildt
    8/19/2019

    positive review  Ate at Better for the first time today and it did not disappoint!! I had the ESVA Cobb salad and my husband had the NY Strip steak sandwich and the potato rocket! Everything was outstanding! Will definitely be going back!!!

    thumb Kathy J. Davis
    8/17/2019

    positive review  food was delicious well prepared and reasonably priced

    thumb Kirsten Degen
    8/11/2019

    positive review  the crab cakes... the schnitzel... amazing food! and cool people.

    thumb Chris Maloney
    8/10/2019

    positive review  Incredible food, fresh and creative menu, and the owner is welcoming and friendly. It was the best food that we had on the Island the whole week we were there! We went back twice, and recommended it to all of our family and friends that were vacationing with us. I am now a converted brussel sprout fan? My only suggestion is signage that describes what kind of menu you serve...we very nearly passed right by, and we really would have missed out! Hope to see you next year!

    thumb Nicole Kirch ODonnell
    8/05/2019

    positive review  Excellent food and service! Don’t miss it!

    thumb Ruthann Elvey Mason
    8/05/2019

    positive review  Best crab cake sandwich I've found, and the service was top notch. was down for a week and went there every night after I tried it

    thumb Christian Schor
    8/05/2019
  • positive review  Amazing food some of the best food I've ever tasted. I highly recommend everyone to stop by and try it. Friendly and great service. The food is better than any high dollar restaurant on the island.

    thumb Greg Weymouth
    7/31/2019

    positive review  Amazing food, great portions, and excellent prices. So happy to see a food truck with eco-friendly aspects, too. The owner is super friendly and there are tables with umbrellas if you choose to eat there. Highly recommended a must try if you’re on Chincoteague island!

    thumb Gina Santulli-Becker
    7/31/2019

    positive review  Gourmet. Fast. Brilliant.

    thumb Jessica Perrone
    7/25/2019

    positive review  The Cobb salad and fried brussel sprouts were delicious! Can’t wait to try other menu items!

    thumb Cindy Tucker
    7/19/2019

    positive review  Service was great and the food awsome! We had the Turkey Sandwich and the Cobb Salad both were very good. Cant wait to go back!

    thumb Sheila David Coulbourne
    7/19/2019

    positive review  A family of 7, we just had a delicious dinner from Better. Everyone found something they liked from the menu, and each item was fresh and delicious, prepared with quality ingredients and attention to detail. We had the crab cake, burger, Cobb salad, steak sandwich (2), and schnitzel (2), along with Brussels and potatoes. Sides were large enough to share, and the burger and an order of the schnitzel were large enough to split for the kids. Very impressed and will definitely be back!

    thumb Laura Rockwell
    7/17/2019

    positive review  Amazing food and reasonable prices

    thumb Shaleen Manoil Anderson
    7/17/2019

    positive review  Good stuff! Everything I have had here has been great.

    thumb Michael Williamson
    7/15/2019

    positive review  I’ve eaten here several times and each time it just gets better (see what I did there?). Seriously though..:this is five star quality restaurant food at a food truck. Treat yourself to the lobster when they have it on the menu it is absolutely delicious. The bow tie pasta with chicken is very good and the steak sandwich is perfectly seasoned. Now to discuss the staff...outstanding in every way.

    thumb Billy Cummings
    7/14/2019
  • positive review  Homegrown, vegan food: you don't often find it so delicious! The staff is really kind and will give you vegetarian and vegan choices!

    thumb Alina Fiehn
    7/14/2019

    positive review  Better. is absolutely delicious and Chef Justin makes the experience all that much more awesome. The Brussels sprouts are as delicious as they look and the crab cake sandwich really hits the spot! I can't recommend this place enough. Great food and awesome service!

    thumb Lissy Seligman
    7/12/2019

    positive review  Thank you for roasting your own real turkey. I stopped in to be sure what I heard was true, and you reassured me that and you were even in the process of roasting another turkey when I was there. I choose not to eat over processed lunch meat turkey. The Roasted Turkey Sandwich was moist, flavorful and super duper delicious. I now have a new favorite sandwich! I paired it with a Veggie Bow Tie Pasta. I was going to save for later, but I’ll admit I did not. Thank you for your views on making fresh and good for you food.

    thumb Sue Moore Steward
    7/08/2019

    positive review  Fresh food and friendly faces at this new food truck on the island! Brussels sprouts are the bomb. And the potato rocket? I'll definitely be a frequent flyer...

    thumb Kelly White
    7/08/2019

    positive review  great food, fresh and delicious

    thumb Lina Braude
    7/07/2019

    positive review  I stopped by today to get the fried Brussel sprouts. They were awesome!

    thumb Kimberly Anderson Conrad
    6/28/2019

    positive review  The avocado bread, Brussels sprouts and the crab cake were all amazing! We will be back!

    thumb Angela Etter Fleagle
    6/28/2019

    positive review  Fantastic New York strip sandwich, potato rocket, and Brussels sprouts! We’re looking forward to trying the rest of the menu.

    thumb Melissa Berger
    6/22/2019

    positive review  BETTER get 2 cause it's delish!

    thumb Sue Tyler
    6/16/2019
  • positive review  We went to Better for the first time tonight.... the food was great & so were the employees! We will definitely be back! ?

    thumb Carol Simonson
    6/16/2019

    positive review  Had the crab cake and burger for lunch today and both were delicious! We look forward to enjoying another meal!!

    thumb Lauren Morgan
    6/15/2019

    positive review  Brussel sprouts were amazing. So much so we went back the next day for a double order!

    thumb Katie Duck-Brink
    6/15/2019

    positive review  brussel sprouts are amazing. Justin was very nice and seems like a great guy doing something he loves. we will eat there again

    thumb Tim Gray
    6/13/2019

    positive review  yummy eats. quality creations!! friendly folks❤

    thumb Clara Outten
    6/13/2019

    positive review  had the turkey sandwich and was awesome and the Brussels we're awesome highly recommend

    thumb Amanda Gray
    6/13/2019

    positive review  Best burger on the island! Brussel sprouts are delicious! Potato rocket is great too! Owner and family/staff very friendly! Want something better? Try Better. 🙂

    thumb Kelly Horner
    6/08/2019

    positive review  I went for dinner with some friends and loved it! The food and service was amazing. I would definitely recommend this food truck to anyone on the island!

    thumb Sarah Pennington
    6/03/2019

    positive review  We ordered the cheese burger, New England Clam Chowder & the Potato Rocket and it was all AMAZING!! We will be back again for sure!!!! The best I’ve had on Chincoteague in a very long long time!!! Keep up the great food & service! And it’s a local family! ❤️

    thumb Shannon Walker
    6/02/2019
  • positive review  High quality great tasting food! We ordered The Swords, delicious and healthy! We'll be back for more. A gem in Chincoteague.

    thumb Agnes Fernandez-Canlas
    6/02/2019

    positive review  AMAZING service and GREAT food.♥️ I myself am in love with the Clam Chowder and the Potato Rocket! Can't wait to go back and eat more!

    thumb Brittany Elizabeth
    6/02/2019

    positive review  Good food, good people, fresh and real ingredients!

    thumb Skylar Alvarez
    6/01/2019

    positive review  So yummy and fresh! Not to mention the owners are amazing and so friendly ?

    thumb Brogan Cabrera Metcalf
    6/01/2019

    positive review  Absolutely delicious! Justin and his family will make your dinner Better.!!

    thumb Dawn Birch
    6/01/2019

    positive review  So good! The owners were very friendly and I was super empresses and pleased!!

    thumb Heather Moran
    6/01/2019

    positive review  Great Food/ great customer service!

    thumb Rhonda Birch Matthews
    6/01/2019

    positive review  stellar! delicious, creative, and friendly!

    thumb Christopher William
    6/01/2019

    positive review  Absolutely delicious. Everything is so fresh and tasty�

    thumb Britney Adams
    6/01/2019
  • positive review  My friends and I went for dinner and loved it! The food was amazing and cooked perfectly with prices that are hard to beat! The service was exceptional and the owners as very kind and care about their customers! I would definitely recommend this food truck!

    thumb Ashley Doyle
    5/31/2019

    positive review  Dropped by ‘Better’ today for the first time. Thank you Justin and Colton for the delicious Chicken and Strawberry Salad — and we loved the burger on brioche (with the fresh bright toppings), too! Justin changes up the menu (weekly I think), with a focus on offering fresh seasonal produce. Liked the kind personal touch of this family-run business. Picnic tables with umbrella covered seating available, if you decide to eat outdoors. We’ll be back tomorrow, to pick up lunch on our way to the beach. A great addition to the food choices on Chincoteague. Thanks again!

    thumb Barb Brandt
    5/31/2019

    positive review  We went for dinner and everything was outstanding. I recommend the Brussel sprouts highly! I will definately be back again

    thumb Vivian Daisey
    5/30/2019

    positive review  We Really Enjoyed It!!! Will Be Back

    thumb Tara Quillen
    5/30/2019

    positive review  The food was absolutely amazing! Extremely courteous staff and very reasonable prices as well. This will be one of my new go to eateries on the island. If you haven't tried them yet, dont wait. Your tastebuds will thank you!!!

    thumb Matthew Stacheyboots Moran
    5/29/2019

    positive review  Just picked up dinner and lunch for tomorrow for Hubs and I from the new Food Truck called Better . Got the Pork Cutlets for his dinner, the Pesto Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta for my dinner and the Strawberry Chicken Salad for Hubs to take to lunch tomorrow. Unfortunately the Brussels Sprouts didn't make it for a picture because I ATE them ALL on the way back to house ? A total do over!!! Hope you have an awesome Summer here!!

    thumb Janet Roberts Trader
    5/29/2019

    positive review  Clam chowder was to die for and the turkey sandwich was AMAZING!! Definitely recommend to anyone who hasn’t tried it yet. This food is PHENOMENAL!!

    thumb Amanda Jimmo Watson
    5/28/2019

    positive review  We ate here tonight and were quite impressed. The food was unique and really well designed. The Brussels sprouts were awesome and we loved the balsamic reduction they used. The rocket potatoes were a well presented and fun take on fries (also tasted great). The ny strip sandwich was fantastic with excellent bread,nice greens, and a cool interaction between the cheese and beef. Really well done we are excited to make this a regular part of our Chincoteague restaurant rotation!

    thumb Justin Aruck
    5/28/2019

    positive review  Everything was fresh and delicious we will be back !!!

    thumb Rachel Britton
    5/28/2019
  • positive review  Had the Schnitzel and the Bow Tie Chicken with a side of Deep fried Brussel sprouts (OMG) ?and a Potato Rocket (Chips on a stick) ..great tasting, fresh and oh so delish ..fast service, friendly staff, Chef is so nice and followed up while we were dining. Ill be back for sure ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

    thumb Dean Orsino
    5/27/2019

    positive review  they are amazing ?? ? will be going there for lunch everyday ❤️❤️❤️

    thumb Tania Alaniz Hernandez
    5/26/2019

    positive review  Amazing food and amazing people will definitely be going back? Thanks for the great food.

    thumb Sarah Smith
    5/26/2019

    positive review  My Ny Strip sandwich was AMAZING give them a try if you haven't already!

    thumb Stephanie Downing
    5/26/2019

    positive review  Justin's New England clam chowder is the bomb. I also had the fried brussel sprouts. They were amazing.

    thumb Mary Troast Bryan
    5/25/2019

    positive review  I’m not usually a food truck kind of girl ?, but earlier today we wanted to give the newest place on the island, Better., a try and we were delighted! Fresh, made to order, reasonable, quick, and delicious! Best of luck Kerchner family! #supportlocals

    thumb Elaine Davis McNure
    5/25/2019

    positive review  Only the best food on the island. And would I be so bold to say the best food on the eastern shore?

    thumb Janusz Kaczor
    5/12/2019

    positive review  We ate here tonight and were quite impressed. The food was unique and really well designed. The Brussels sprouts were awesome and we loved the balsamic reduction they used. The rocket potatoes were a well presented and fun take on fries (also tasted great). The ny strip sandwich was fantastic with excellent bread,nice greens, and a cool interaction between the cheese and beef. Really well done we are excited to make this a regular part of our Chincoteague restaurant rotation!

    thumb Justin Aruck
    5/28/2019

    positive review  Everything was fresh and delicious we will be back !!!

    thumb Rachel Britton
    5/28/2019