• positive review  Great food!!! Schnitzel was amazing!! Brussel sprouts and crab cake were really good too!! You won’t be disappointed!

    thumb Jennifer Orth-Cromer
    3/28/2021

    positive review  Excellent chicken sandwiches. I like the spicy Memphis

    thumb Dana Warfield Dillon
    3/08/2021

    positive review  The schnitzel was absolutely delicious and I followed the owner’s advice to have it on the bed of lettuce and squeeze the fresh lemon wedges on it. The flavor truly popped! The clam chowder was equally delicious and was loaded with clams! Our first time at Better and we will definitely be back.

    thumb Vicki Mabe Reeves
    3/06/2021

    positive review  When in Chincoteague, I always stop at Better and order my favorite menu item: Shrimp & Grits. They have a variety of choices on their menu. The food is fresh and large portions.

    thumb Suzanne D'Ambrose
    8/21/2020

    positive review  Best food on the island for sure! Everything I’ve had has been amazing but my absolute favorite is the caprese salad! Chef Justin is able to cater to all diet restrictions and taste!

    thumb Amanda Farrow
    8/01/2020

    positive review  Absolutely amazing fresh food. The chowder was full of clams and it was to die for ?. The turkey sandwich, which was fabulous?, came with a delicious salad. The staff was super friendly. 11/10 in my books. Can’t wait to come back to try the Shrimp N Grits for dinner ?.

    thumb Janice Miller
    8/01/2020

    positive review  Excellent food. I stopped by twice this weekend and it's now a go to place for me. Great pork schnitzel and some of the best brussel sprouts.

    thumb Joe Cogliano
    7/19/2020

    positive review  Had The Caprese Sandwich! Very good. Amazing bread. Fast service. All around excellence! Couldn’t have asked for a BETTER experience!!!

    thumb Tiffany Amber Cook
    7/05/2020

    positive review  Fresh ingredients, clean atmosphere, and delicious food! Complemented by kind and courteous staff. Can't really ask for more!

    thumb Cryssi Jeffries
    7/04/2020
  • positive review  Stopped for the Build Your Own Cookie food truck, but checked out the menu at Better first and we are glad we did! Justin's favorite clam chowder was delicious, of course I had to confirm it was Justin's favorite before ordering ?. The Brussel spouts were to DIE FOR! WARNING: they feed 2-4 people in my opinion. My husband got the Better burger and loved every bite. The potato rocket was like a yummy crispy kettle chip on a stick with a delicious dipping sauce. Mmmmmm they need to change their name from Better to Best!

    thumb Lauran Leigh
    5/24/2020

    positive review  just got a tenderloin sandwich and wow it was goooood,

    thumb William Dickerson
    5/15/2020

    positive review  First visit and so pleased. WE will be back many times. Delicious.

    thumb Amy Gibson
    4/26/2020

    positive review  Been several times. Never disappointed. Glad to see them opening up for another season.

    thumb Karl Haugh
    3/20/2020

    positive review  Ordered a catered lunch for workers at our project site in Princess Anne,MD and the experience, taste, and overall feeling put forward by BETTER was just amazing. Justin was on time with the food and even brought us utensils, plates, and drinks to go along with the lunch. Food was absolutely phenomenal, especially the beans, and everything came in huge portion sizes. We had so much food left over, and yet everyone was stuffed. Great food, great prices, and most importantly great people to do business with. From our experience, American Contracting & Environmental Services, recommend this business for anyone looking for flavorful food.

    thumb Moses Joy
    2/07/2020

    positive review  Had the vegetable beef soup, filled with beef and veggies...great flavor!!! Also, the meatloaf bowl was awesome..great mashed potatoes! Awesome meal!

    thumb William T McComb Jr.
    10/26/2019

    positive review  Chicken Alfredo is wonderful! Thank you very much

    thumb Catherine Hall
    10/19/2019

    positive review  Great food. Creative combinations. Friendly folks.

    thumb Kat Edwards
    10/11/2019

    positive review  Best crab cake since the original owner of Woody’s sold her place. This gentleman makes most of his own bread, and cares about good/better food.

    thumb Marilyn Smucker
    9/12/2019
  • positive review  Delicious, fresh, homemade food. Brussels sprouts are to die for.

    thumb Candy Bloxom Alward
    8/26/2019

    positive review  Very accommodating, great friendly service and awesome food!! Your Seafood Linguine was absolutely scrumptious!! Looking forward to trying your other items! Thanks Chef Justin!! See you again soon!!

    thumb Cindy Chesser
    8/25/2019

    positive review  very pleased with our dinner here! everyone enjoyed their food, our kids included! I asked about gluten free options and the chef came out talked me through the menu items that were gluten free or could be gluten free. he said there is a dedicated fryer for brussel sprouts and potato dish. we will definitely be eating here again!! specials were awesome! brussel sprouts were the best we've had!! enjoy ?

    thumb Nichole Schildt
    8/19/2019

    positive review  Ate at Better for the first time today and it did not disappoint!! I had the ESVA Cobb salad and my husband had the NY Strip steak sandwich and the potato rocket! Everything was outstanding! Will definitely be going back!!!

    thumb Kathy J. Davis
    8/17/2019

    positive review  food was delicious well prepared and reasonably priced

    thumb Kirsten Degen
    8/11/2019

    positive review  the crab cakes... the schnitzel... amazing food! and cool people.

    thumb Chris Maloney
    8/10/2019

    positive review  Incredible food, fresh and creative menu, and the owner is welcoming and friendly. It was the best food that we had on the Island the whole week we were there! We went back twice, and recommended it to all of our family and friends that were vacationing with us. I am now a converted brussel sprout fan? My only suggestion is signage that describes what kind of menu you serve...we very nearly passed right by, and we really would have missed out! Hope to see you next year!

    thumb Nicole Kirch ODonnell
    8/05/2019

    positive review  Excellent food and service! Don’t miss it!

    thumb Ruthann Elvey Mason
    8/05/2019

    positive review  Best crab cake sandwich I've found, and the service was top notch. was down for a week and went there every night after I tried it

    thumb Christian Schor
    8/05/2019
  • positive review  Amazing food some of the best food I've ever tasted. I highly recommend everyone to stop by and try it. Friendly and great service. The food is better than any high dollar restaurant on the island.

    thumb Greg Weymouth
    7/31/2019

    positive review  Amazing food, great portions, and excellent prices. So happy to see a food truck with eco-friendly aspects, too. The owner is super friendly and there are tables with umbrellas if you choose to eat there. Highly recommended a must try if you’re on Chincoteague island!

    thumb Gina Santulli-Becker
    7/31/2019

    positive review  Gourmet. Fast. Brilliant.

    thumb Jessica Perrone
    7/25/2019

    positive review  The Cobb salad and fried brussel sprouts were delicious! Can’t wait to try other menu items!

    thumb Cindy Tucker
    7/19/2019

    positive review  Service was great and the food awsome! We had the Turkey Sandwich and the Cobb Salad both were very good. Cant wait to go back!

    thumb Sheila David Coulbourne
    7/19/2019

    positive review  A family of 7, we just had a delicious dinner from Better. Everyone found something they liked from the menu, and each item was fresh and delicious, prepared with quality ingredients and attention to detail. We had the crab cake, burger, Cobb salad, steak sandwich (2), and schnitzel (2), along with Brussels and potatoes. Sides were large enough to share, and the burger and an order of the schnitzel were large enough to split for the kids. Very impressed and will definitely be back!

    thumb Laura Rockwell
    7/17/2019

    positive review  Amazing food and reasonable prices

    thumb Shaleen Manoil Anderson
    7/17/2019

    positive review  Good stuff! Everything I have had here has been great.

    thumb Michael Williamson
    7/15/2019

    positive review