Better Reviews

  • positive review  When in Chincoteague, I always stop at Better and order my favorite menu item: Shrimp & Grits. They have a variety of choices on their menu. The food is fresh and large portions.

    thumb Suzanne D'Ambrose
    8/21/2020
  • positive review  Best food on the island for sure! Everything I’ve had has been amazing but my absolute favorite is the caprese salad! Chef Justin is able to cater to all diet restrictions and taste!

    thumb Amanda Farrow
    8/01/2020
  • positive review  Absolutely amazing fresh food. The chowder was full of clams and it was to die for ?. The turkey sandwich, which was fabulous?, came with a delicious salad. The staff was super friendly. 11/10 in my books. Can’t wait to come back to try the Shrimp N Grits for dinner ?.

    thumb Janice Miller
    8/01/2020
  • positive review  Excellent food. I stopped by twice this weekend and it's now a go to place for me. Great pork schnitzel and some of the best brussel sprouts.

    thumb Joe Cogliano
    7/19/2020
  • positive review  Had The Caprese Sandwich! Very good. Amazing bread. Fast service. All around excellence! Couldn’t have asked for a BETTER experience!!!

    thumb Tiffany Amber Cook
    7/05/2020
  • positive review  Fresh ingredients, clean atmosphere, and delicious food! Complemented by kind and courteous staff. Can't really ask for more!

    thumb Cryssi Jeffries
    7/04/2020
  • positive review  Stopped for the Build Your Own Cookie food truck, but checked out the menu at Better first and we are glad we did! Justin's favorite clam chowder was delicious, of course I had to confirm it was Justin's favorite before ordering ?. The Brussel spouts were to DIE FOR! WARNING: they feed 2-4 people in my opinion. My husband got the Better burger and loved every bite. The potato rocket was like a yummy crispy kettle chip on a stick with a delicious dipping sauce. Mmmmmm they need to change their name from Better to Best!

    thumb Lauran Leigh
    5/24/2020
  • positive review  just got a tenderloin sandwich and wow it was goooood,

    thumb William Dickerson
    5/15/2020
  • positive review  First visit and so pleased. WE will be back many times. Delicious.

    thumb Amy Gibson
    4/26/2020
  • positive review  Been several times. Never disappointed. Glad to see them opening up for another season.

    thumb Karl Haugh
    3/20/2020